About half an hour ago I went to the toilet. I did the whole checking my knickers for icky stuff thing I've been doing obsessively for months. Much to my disappointment, there was nothing there. I'd practically given up hope of ever having a show. I peed. I wiped and got the shock of my life. There was a show! Never before had I realized how immensely happy a bit of blood streaked mucous could make me. I just wasn't expecting It as my knickers were free from any ickyness. It was the happiest trip to the toilet of my life! I was so pleased I shouted to tell my grandmother (who almost had a heart attack because she thought I was hurt or something) and then I phoned my mum... And then I updated most places on the Internet with the good news. Gosh, it's so exciting.
I know it could still be a while before I have the baby, but at least now I know he's not going to stay in there forever! Things are finally starting!
I will keep this blog updated as much as possible.
Showing posts with label fanny. Show all posts
Showing posts with label fanny. Show all posts
Tuesday, 20 October 2009
Sweepysweepysweepsweep
I have now had a sweep. It was nowhere near ad bad as I thought it would be... The midwife didn't even look at my fanny or anything. I'd read that sweeps can be painful but it wasn't even slightly painful... It was a teeny weeny uncomfortable, but that was it! Apparently she managed to get quite a good sweep. It wasn't even completely mortifying like I expected it to be! Hopefully it'll help get things started... If it doesn't, I can have another sweep in like a week and if that fails, an induction onthe 29th... As both of those are too late to be convenient for me, I desperately hope the sweep works!
I'm not dilated yet, but I'm apparently about 50% effaced. My notes now say I have normal external genitalia and a normal vagina, which for some reason I find quite hilarious... Yay for having a normal flange! It's probably the only thing that's normal about me! I also have an anterior cervix... I can't remember what that means, but I think I was told that's a good thing. The midwife apparently felt the babys head and he's 3/5 engaged.
I still had some protein in my pee, but all is good as we know I have no infections or anything. My blood pressure was 117/70, which as normal is pretty good. The baby's heart rate is 138-149 so that is good.
So yes, HOPEFULLY he'll decide to arrive some time soon!
I'm not dilated yet, but I'm apparently about 50% effaced. My notes now say I have normal external genitalia and a normal vagina, which for some reason I find quite hilarious... Yay for having a normal flange! It's probably the only thing that's normal about me! I also have an anterior cervix... I can't remember what that means, but I think I was told that's a good thing. The midwife apparently felt the babys head and he's 3/5 engaged.
I still had some protein in my pee, but all is good as we know I have no infections or anything. My blood pressure was 117/70, which as normal is pretty good. The baby's heart rate is 138-149 so that is good.
So yes, HOPEFULLY he'll decide to arrive some time soon!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)